Members
Login/Logout

Upcoming events

    • Sunday, May 05, 2019
    • 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • First United Methodist Church, 418 W. Touhy Ave, Park Ridge, IL 60068
    Registration is closed

    Newly appointed Second Flute of Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Emma Gerstein, will offer a recital and masterclass. Prior to this position, she was Section Principal Flute of the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra in New Zealand, a Fellow Flute in the New World Symphony, and Principal Flute in the Lexington Philharmonic Orchestra. As a Chicago native, she was a member of the Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra. Ms. Gerstein studied at the Manhattan School of Music with Robert Langevin and at Indiana University with Thomas Robertello. We are so fortunate to have her back in the Chicago area, and the CFC is especially excited to present a recital and masterclass with her.

    Join us for an amazing recital and masterclass. Admission is free for each current CFC member and one guest; $15 for non-members. To apply to perform in the masterclass:

    Register and submit your Performer Application Fee online on or before April 05, 2019

    Submit recordings to Hideko Amano at masterclass@chicagofluteclub.org.

    Visit the Emma Gerstein Masterclass webpage for more information on applying to play in the masterclass, or contact Hideko Amano at masterclass@chicagofluteclub.org.

Past events

Saturday, April 06, 2019 2019 Kujala International Piccolo Competition
Sunday, March 03, 2019 Kyle Dzapo Recital and Masterclass
Saturday, December 01, 2018 Member Showcase
Sunday, November 04, 2018 2018 Annual Student Competition
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Elements of Performance
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Make Music Chicago Play-Along
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Member Showcase
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Jamie Baum Recital and Workshop
Sunday, February 18, 2018 Mary Kay Fink Recital and Masterclass
Saturday, November 04, 2017 Flute Festival Gala Concert
Saturday, November 04, 2017 Jonathan Keeble Flute Repertoire Masterclass
Saturday, November 04, 2017 Thomas Robertello Orchestral Excerpts Masterclass
Saturday, November 04, 2017 2017 Flute Festival: "The Versatile Flutist"
Saturday, November 04, 2017 2017 Donald Peck International Flute Competition
Friday, November 03, 2017 2017 Flute Festival Awards Banquet
Sunday, October 29, 2017 2017 Annual Student Competition
Sunday, October 08, 2017 John Thorne Recital & Masterclass

Join us on social media!

The Chicago Flute Club is  a 501(c)3

PO Box 266
Evanston, IL 60204


Copyright 2019 Chicago Flute Club®
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software